Archive for October 21st, 2008

October 21, 2008

October 21, 2008

Last night I slept over at Lindsey and Sadia’s, which was a pleasure.  I arrived around 12:30 to discover Lindsey had borrowed a futon from a friend so that I wouldn’t have to sleep directly on the wood!  It was actually really comfortable.  We talked for about an hour and then went to sleep… it was definitely the best night’s sleep I’ve had since Amanda’s couch.  I had to get up at eight for work and was provided with both coffee and a travel mug!  So wonderful.  Tonight I will be staying with my good friend (and Lindsey’s boyfriend) Dominick and I must say that I am already looking forward to their incredibly padded couch.

In response to recent concerns brought up over a twenty minute nap I took yesterday: no, it does not defeat the purpose.  I have cut down my napping immensely and am not using napping as an excuse to avoid sleeping at night or anything like that, but I do have two other studios that I can’t just ignore because I am too tired to function.  Blame the UC system?  Since beginning this project I have taken two naps (both of which were under thirty minutes) and they were directly related to my work / class schedule–not where / how I slept the night before.

